Gorgeous Exploration Game Abzu Is Getting A Physical Edition On Switch

Abzu, one of the Switch eShop’s more unique experiences, is being treated to a new physical edition release thanks to Super Rare Games.

Super Rare’s partnership with publisher 505 Games will see Abzu launch in physical form for the first time on Nintendo’s platform. Only 5,000 copies will ever be printed, and these will go on sale on 29th April at 6pm BST (so that’s 10am PT / 1pm ET). Orders can be made at that time on the store’s website.

As is the norm for any Super Rare Games release, your purchase will include all of the game’s current content on the cartridge, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and three trading cards. 2,000 of the 5,000 copies will also include a SteelBook case and slipcover.

Abzu SB Coming Soon Standard (1)

Abzu’s a beautiful, slow-paced adventure that puts a focus on simply seeing and exploring rather than achieving goals. We gave it a glowing recommendation in our review but appreciated that it might not be for everybody, so make sure to give that a read to see whether or not it suits your tastes.

Will you be picking up this latest physical Switch release? Let us know in the usual place.

Source link